About us

mission statement

We are called by God to be a Christ-centered, Spirit-powered ministry:

to equip, teach and excite people for discipleship through camp experiences,
to provide our conference and retreat guests with places set apart and serve with sacred hospitality
to nurture leadership for service in the church and world

welcome statement

As a part of our joy in serving the Church and to the community, as well as in justice to our guests, campers, volunteers and staff, Nebraska Lutheran Outdoor Ministries, Inc., including its Carol Joy Holling and Sullivan Hills camps, is committed to principles that enable opportunities for full participation in its programs and activities. These programs and activities include Christian education, spiritual, psychological, social, personal and professional development. We welcome all people and we do not tolerate behavior that discriminates based upon race, religion, color, creed, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, disability, national origin, age or ancestry. Such discrimination is demeaning, destructive and directly at odds with the Gospel of Christ and our goals of fostering equity, mutual understanding and cooperation.

vision statement

Gracious People, Sacred Places, Significant Experiences

Sullivan Hills Camp is operated by Nebraska Lutheran Outdoor Ministries (NLOM), a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Learn more about our organization through our most recent annual report. Click Here to read our 2018 Gratitude Report

 

staff & board

SULLIVAN HILLS ADVISORY COMMITTEE


Tom Birner

Dale Fornander
Beth Forney

Pr. Chris Kester-Beyer

Pr. Sheryl Kester-Beyer
Pr. Caryl Miller
Renee Miller
Tom Rosdail
LaDene Rutt
Pr. Tim Stadem

Steve Stroup

NLOM Staff

Administration:

Executive Director, Jason Gerdes, JGerdes@NLOM.org
Manager of Financial Records, Laura Thalken 
Receptionist and Office Support Specialist, Chantelle Jackson

 

Program Team:
Director of Programs, Korey Breutzmann, KBreutzmann@NLOM.org
Associate Director of Programs
Manager of Adventure Programs, Dennis Pope, DPope@NLOM.org
Program Specialist, Peter Hansen

Registrar, Jessica Weltz, JWeltz@NLOM.org

Retreat & Conference:
Director of Guest Services, Brent Thomsen, BThomsen@NLOM.org
Manager of Event Planning, Dana Jahn, DJahn@NLOM.org
Manager of Hospitality, Grant Stecher
Host, Kaitlyn Hall
Host, Peter Hansen

Chef & Manager of Food Services, Terrie Urtel, TUrtel@NLOM.org

Cook, Amy Landstrom

Dishwasher, Glen Laughlin 

Housekeeping Supervisor, Mary Jo Thomas

Guest Services Specialist, Sandra Kimball

Development:

Director of Development, Kristin Herrera, KHerrera@NLOM.org

Associate Director of Development, Trish Haniszewski
Development Associate, Dennis Remington 
Special Gifts Officer, Dave Coker 

Development Support Specialist, Katie Holewinski


Marketing & Communications:

Director of Marketing, Dani Hatfield, DHatfield@NLOM.org

Associate Director of Marketing, Heather Abbott, HAbbott@NLOM.org 
Graphic Designer + Marketing Coordinator, Sarah Craven

Buildings & Grounds:
Director of Buildings & Grounds, Roger Maxon, RMaxon@NLOM.org
Associate Director of Buildings & Grounds, Rick Hightshoe
Buildings & Grounds Specialist, Ivan Marsh
Buildings & Grounds Specialist, Mike Hurst

Buildings & Grounds Specialist, Troy Judy

Manager of Sullivan Hills, Zac & Jess Christensen, ZChristensen@NLOM.org

Board of Directors

Robert Bell (President), Omaha, NE

Linda Miller (Vice President), Omaha, NE

Rev. Kris Bohac (Secretary), Waverly, NE

Bob Sall (Treasurer), Omaha, NE

Tom Birner, Sidney, NE

Carolyn Blobaum, Ashland, NE

Hannah deFreese, Omaha, NE 

Dale Fornander, Chappell, NE

Rev. Jerry Gilbreath, Pickrell, NE

Rev. Scott Johnson, Fremont, NE

Linda Kenedy, Omaha, NE

Bishop Brian Maas, Omaha, NE

Rev. Michael Peck, Overland Park, KS

Sara Rathjen, Omaha, NE

Sarah Willson, Council Bluffs, IA

L. James Wright, Omaha, NE

Foundation Board of Trustees

Linda Miller (President), Omaha, NE

Brooke Gregory (Secretary), Bellevue, NE

Jason Gerdes (Treasurer), Ashland, NE

Dr. Rod Basler, Lincoln, NE

Robert Bell, Omaha, NE

Roger Lewis, Omaha, NE

Chuck Niemeyer, Ashland, NE

Bob Sall, Omaha, NE

 
Sullivan Hills Camp

Office:

27416 Ranch Road, Ashland, NE. 68003

402-944-2544

Sullivan Hills Camp:

4236 Road 149
Lodgepole, NE 69149-2580

about us
OuR SITES

©2018 Sullivan Hills Camp