Sullivan Hills Camp

Office:

27416 Ranch Road, Ashland, NE. 68003

402-944-2544

Sullivan Hills Camp:

4236 Road 149
Lodgepole, NE 69149-2580

about us
OuR SITES

©2018 Sullivan Hills Camp

About us

mission statement

We are called by God to be a Christ-centered, Spirit-powered ministry:

to equip, teach and excite people for discipleship through camp experiences,
to provide our conference and retreat guests with places set apart and serve with sacred hospitality
to nurture leadership for service in the church and world

welcome statement

As a part of our joy in serving the Church and to the community, as well as in justice to our guests, campers, volunteers and staff, Nebraska Lutheran Outdoor Ministries, Inc., including its Carol Joy Holling and Sullivan Hills camps, is committed to principles that enable opportunities for full participation in its programs and activities. These programs and activities include Christian education, spiritual, psychological, social, personal and professional development. We welcome all people and we do not tolerate behavior that discriminates based upon race, religion, color, creed, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, disability, national origin, age or ancestry. Such discrimination is demeaning, destructive and directly at odds with the Gospel of Christ and our goals of fostering equity, mutual understanding and cooperation.

vision statement

Gracious People, Sacred Places, Significant Experiences

Sullivan Hills Camp is operated by Nebraska Lutheran Outdoor Ministries (NLOM), a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Learn more about our organization through our most recent annual report. Click Here to read our 2018 Gratitude Report

 

staff & board

SULLIVAN HILLS ADVISORY COMMITTEE


Mr. Dale Fornander
Mrs. Beth Forney

Chris Kester-Beyer

Sheryl Kester-Beyer
Pr. Steven Meysing
Caryl Miller
Renee Miller
Mr. Tom Rosdail
Mrs. LaDene Rutt
Pr. Tim Stadem

Steve Stroup

NLOM Staff

Administration:
Executive Director, Jason Gerdes, JGerdes@NLOM.org
Manager of Financial Records, Laura Thalken, LThalken@NLOM.org 
Receptionist and Office Support Specialist, Chantelle Jackson, CJackson@NLOM.org

 

Program Team:
Director of Programs, Korey Breutzmann, KBreutzmann@NLOM.org
Associate Director of Programs, Bailey Neitzel, BNeitzel@NLOM.org
Pastor, Paula Lawhead, PLawhead@NLOM.org
Manager of Adventure Programs, Dennis Pope, DPope@NLOM.org
Program Specialist, Sarah Rogge, SRogge@NLOM.org

Program Specialist, Peter Hansen, PHansen@NLOM.org

Registrar, Jessica Weltz, JWeltz@NLOM.org

 

Retreat & Conference:
Director of Guest Services, Brent Thomsen, BThomsen@NLOM.org
Manager of Event Planning, Dana Jahn, DJahn@NLOM.org
Manager of Hospitality, Grant Stecher, GStecher@NLOM.org
Senior Host, Steve Steil, SSteil@NLOM.org
Host, Kaitlyn Hall, KHall@NLOM.org
Host, Peter Hansen, PHansen@NLOM.org

Chef & Manager of Food Services, Terrie Urtel, TUrtel@NLOM.org

Kitchen Supervisor, Cortney Nichelson, CNichelson@NLOM.org

Cook, Amy Landstrom, ALandstrom@NLOM.org

Cook, Cassi Smith, CSmith@NLOM.org

Housekeeping Supervisor, Mary Jo Thomas, MThomas@NLOM.org
Guest Services Specialist, Jan Kammerer, JKammerer@NLOM.org
Guest Services Specialist, Sandra Kimball, SKimball@NLOM.org

 

Development:
Director of Development, Susan Jael Medina, SMedina@NLOM.org

Associate Director of Development, Trish Haniszewski, THaniszewski@NLOM.org
Development Associate, Dennis Remington, DRemington@NLOM.org 
Special Gifts Officer, Dave Coker, DCoker@NLOM.org 

Development Support Specialist, Katie Holewinski, KHolewinski@NLOM.org 


Marketing & Communications:

Director of Marketing, Dani Hatfield, DHatfield@NLOM.org

Associate Director of Marketing, Heather Abbott, HAbbott@NLOM.org 
Marketing Manager, Alex Rongen, ARongen@NLOM.org
Manager of Retreat & Volunteer Programs, Katherine Albin, KAlbin@NLOM.org
Marketing Support Specialist, Amber Westling, AWestling@NLOM.org

Buildings & Grounds:
Director of Buildings & Grounds, Roger Maxon, RMaxon@NLOM.org
Associate Director of Buildings & Grounds, Rick Hightshoe, RHightshoe@NLOM.org
Buildings & Grounds Specialist, Ivan Marsh, IMarsh@NLOM.org
Buildings & Grounds Specialist, Mike Hurst, MHurst@NLOM.org

Buildings & Grounds Specialist, Troy Judy, TJudy@NLOM.org

Manager of Sullivan Hills, Zac & Jess Christensen, ZChristensen@NLOM.org

Board of Directors

Ms. Linda Stubbendick (President), Waverly, NE

Mr. Robert Bell (Vice President), Omaha, NE

Ms. Ramona Edwards (Secretary), Omaha, NE

Mr. Bob Sall (Treasurer), Omaha, NE

Mr. Tom Birner, Sidney, NE

Ms. Carolyn Blobaum, Ashland, NE

Rev. Kris Bohac, Waverly, NE

Ms. Hannah deFreese, Omaha, NE 

Mr. Dale Fornander, Chappell, NE

Rev. Jerry Gilbreath, Pickrell, NE

Ms. Linda Kenedy, Omaha, NE

Rev. Jeanne Madsen, Wayne, NE

Rev. Steve Meysing, (Bishop's Representative)

Ms. Linda Miller, Omaha, NE

Rev. Michael Peck, Overland Park, KS

Ms. Sara Rathjen, Omaha, NE

Pr. Marty Tollefson, Fremont, NE

Mr. Bruce Wendt, Leigh, NE

Ms. Sarah Willson, Council Bluffs, IA

Mr. L. James Wright, Omaha, NE

Foundation Board of Trustees

Ms. Brooke Gregory, Bellevue, NE

Mr. Dennis Magnuson, Omaha, NE

Dr. Rod Basler, Lincoln, NE

Ms. Linda Miller, Omaha, NE

Mr. Donald Quinn (President), Gretna, NE

Mr. David Coker (Secretary/Treasurer), Ashland, NE